Call us Now: (07) 4930 2325 or Email Us at: stay@thecoastmotel.com.au

Fantastic Apartments

This is a lovely new facility outside the town on Yeppoon. It is located next to a Bottle shop and a Restaurant. On arrival we had been booked into a double room but I asked for us to be upgraded to an apartment. The Apartment was fantastic. Lovely modern decor - excellent full kitchen facilities and dining area. Very modern bathroom fitted with Spa bath and large shower. Beautiful bedroom and sitting room both of which led onto balcony. Cars parked in a covered car park under the rooms.
Weather was very poor so were not able to use the pool area but it was very well laid out and decent sized pool.
For more choice of restaurants you would need to take the car into the resort - there is plenty to choose from. Excellent are for a beach holiday as some lovely beaches in the area.

Stayed October 2011

Lovely

Only stayed at this motel for one night but it was fab. Clean, modern decor, large rooms/bathrooms and free internet. We stayed in a Modern room $155 a night for 3 adults which was reasonable in my opinion. If staying for a few nights try book a room with a balcony or one of the one bedroom apartments. I didn't see into these but if the basic rooms are anything to go by I'm sure they would be gorgeous.

Stayed November 2011

Clean and friendly

Took a punt based on price and was very surprised at the result. Rooms are way larger than expected including the bathroom with huge amount of available bench space. Very pleased with housekeeping as one of the neatest and cleanest places I have stayed in. Great sleeps. Very quiet and conveniently next to a drive through bottleo. Pool area has eating areas under balinese huts. Breakfasts can be ordered and are very tasty. Staff are very friendly. I would not hesitate in recommending this motel to anyone.

Stayed September 2011

Good, clean accommodation

We stayed one night. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Free broadband and under cover parking. A very pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2011

Fantastic, stay here, as good as a hotel

I read the previous reviews and thought they may be fake as they were so good, but no they are true. This motel is run by a lovely married couple who run it and cook you lovely breakfasts as well. It's got a lovely pool and pool area. The room is massive and so clean, modern and the bed comfy. I would go back here for sure which is not really common for most motels. It's brand new. We stayed here overnight to go to Great keppel island the next day and i'd say it's the closest motel to the marina to catch the ferry. It really is like a hotel.

Stayed December 2010

Clean, modern, a great place to stay overnight or longer

We tried stopping and checking out a couple of the other motels rated here and on Lonely Planet and honestly I would not have made my dog stay on them (supposing I had one). Fortunately when we baulked at spending 90 Aus dollars in one the owner suggested the Coast. You would be mad to stay anywhere else. It was purpose built and opened Jan 2010 so is clean and fresh. Rooms are very large and we had a suite with kitchen. The bathroom has great power shower and huge bath. Beds really comfy. Opposite a place to eat and close to the beach. ( the other motel we looked at was like cell block H and smelt) true, this was slightly more expensive but we got a deal walking in.

Stayed November 2010

Wheelchair accessible rooms are great and we enjoyed the clean modern interior design. Pool area was a true relaxing tropical getaway. Hosts Michael & Julie were so helpful and we certainly bugged them with plenty of requests! There's nothing like some good ol' country hospitality. We'll be back to stay next year.

What a lovely motel, beautiful clean rooms, close to the tavern, beautiful pool, loved having the laundry facility on site very handy while travelling with kids. Loved the oversized bath in the family room. Hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was beautiful but also liked that there was a kitchen in the family room so we could do some meals in the motel. Thanks for our enjoyable stay we will definitely be back.

You couldn't go past this place, so come and stay and I think you will be very happy!

Hi Julie,
I am writing to say a very big thank you for looking after us at "The Coast Motel". Our room was everything we were hoping for and very, very comfortable. We loved that you were very accommodating with a late check-in and check-out which we really appreciated after a long drive from Brisbane and our preparation for my Aunty's funeral service the following morning. I will be recommending to anybody who come to stay in Yeppoon to stay at your establishment. Apologies for forgetting to return your room key, but hopefully it should turn up in the mail today. Thank you so much for your hospitality and a very comfortable stay,

Darren

Excellent - What a great place!!

The host & hostess are great people. They are more than happy to go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The room was wonderful and everything you could want. We were on the road for 4 weeks and this would rate as one of the best, if not the best, we stayed in. Rates were competitive and was a shame we were only staying one night whilst on our way to Hamilton Island
Travelled as: Couple
When did you travel? October 2015
Hotel Style & Amenities
Does this hotel offer rooms with great views? – Not sure
Does this hotel have an indoor pool? No
Is this a budget hotel? No
Is this a luxury hotel? Yes
Is this a romantic hotel? Yes
Is this a trendy hotel? Yes
Hotel Ratings
Service - Excellent
Sleep Quality - Excellent
Rooms - Excellent
What is the area around this hotel known for? Not known
How was the noise level at the hotel? Quiet
I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review.

Nice New Motel

Very nice nearly new motel - spotlessly clean room and comfy beds. Free internet was a real bonus. The only negative thing - it was quite hard to open the door from the stairs to corridor, especially then you carry heavy bags. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2012
Read Guest Book